Incus: Restarting one VM disrupt network for all VMs

"Hey folks,
I’m kinda new to incus and LXC, and I’m facing a situation here that I’m not sure if it’s a bug or just a quirk of the network type I’m using. So, here’s the deal:

config:
parent: eno0
description: “”
name: r1
type: macvlan
used_by:

• /1.0/profiles/p1
  • /1.0/instances/MAC03
  • /1.0/instances/MAC04
  • /1.0/instances/MAC05
    managed: true
    locations:
  • none

On each of the machines, the configuration in “/etc/sysconfig/network-scripts/ifcfg-eth0” looks like this:

DEVICE=eth0
BOOTPROTO=static
ONBOOT=yes
HOSTNAME=MAC03
NM_CONTROLLED=no
TYPE=Ethernet
MTU=
IPADDR=207.XXX.XX.114
NETMASK=255.255.255.224
GATEWAY=207.XXX.XX.126
DNS1=8.8.8.8
DNS2=8.8.4.4

The setup on both machines (mac03 and mac04) is identical, just with the IP ending differently - one with .114 and the other with .118. Now, here’s the kicker: whenever I restart one of the machines (like ‘incus restart mac03’, for instance), the others lose connection to the network, and their ssh ECDSA host keys get changed, which is causing some complaints and worries from my customers, both on mac03 and mac04. Just to test, I spun up a container with Ubuntu 20.04 named ‘mac05’, and the situation was the same. When I used the ‘incus restart’ command to restart mac03, "mac04 and “mac05” lost connection to the network for about 2 or 3 seconds, and then when I tried to ssh into them, I got the ECDSA host key change warning for both mac04 and mac05. I’m pretty much at a loss on what to do to prevent this from happening, so I’m reaching out to you folks here in the forum for some help on fixing this issue. If you need any additional information, just let me know.

Thanks in advance!"

Welcome!