What is the purpose of the lxdbr0 bridge has a ip address? it is just a l2 network device

I know that the bridge is a l2 network device.
so even if it is not assigned ip address for lxdbr0 bridge,
each container could still communicate each other by l2.
In the following documents,

it mentioned ,
“LXD also sets up a local dnsmasq process to provide DHCP, IPv6 route announcements and DNS services to the network. By default, it also performs NAT for the bridge.”
Compare dockerbr0 and lxdbr0, docker daemon and dnsmasq,
both of their default bridge has ip address, and random subnet.

I really can’t distinguish work on l2 network & work on l3 network.
In this way,Isn’t lxdbr0 working on the l3 network ?
Who can help me sort out the concept?
I always believe that NAT and bridge are two different network modes,
But I can’t understand the real purpose of NAT and bridge at the same time.
i’m a beginner of network, excuse me.

In LXD a “managed” bridge (like lxdbr0 or those created using lxc network create --type=bridge) provide the following services:

• A virtual private L2 bridge for connecting instances (and host) together without the requirement of a shared physical L2 network, using, by default, random private addresses.
  • Local DHCP, IPv6 route announcements, and DNS for the instances connected to the bridge.
  • Firewall SNAT rules on the LXD host to allow outbound connections from the instances to be NATed onto the LXD host’s external network.

Most of these features can be optionally changed or disabled if needed.
It is also possible to have LXD’s DHCP, IPv6 RA and DNS services be provided to an external network by specifying the bridge.external_interfaces option on the managed network.

See Bridge network - LXD documentation